Pink Floyd Live 8 Full Concert HD

Pink Floyd Live 8 Full Concert HD

On 2 July 2005 Pink Floyd performed at the London Live 8 concert with Roger Waters rejoining David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright. It was the quartet’s first performance together in over 24 years — the band’s last show with Waters was at Earls Court in London on 17 June 1981.

Gilmour announced the Live 8 reunion on 12 June 2005:

» Like most people I want to do everything I can to persuade the G8 leaders to make huge commitments to the relief of poverty and increased aid to the third world. It’s crazy that America gives such a paltry percentage of its GNP to the starving nations. Any squabbles Roger and the band have had in the past are so petty in this context, and if re-forming for this concert will help focus attention then it’s got to be worthwhile. »

The band’s set consisted of 1.»Speak to Me/Breathe/Breathe (Reprise)«, 2.»Money«, 3.»Wish You Were Here«, and 4.»Comfortably Numb«. As on the original recordin

Скачать Pink Floyd Live 8 Full Concert HD

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *